Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 22, 2021
Property Manager
This home is the perfect beach home for two families! We very much enjoyed the home and the views. The convenience of being on the beach was a game changer for us. Would love to stay again.
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2021
Property
Clean, beautiful house in a quieter area near all the action and a quieter beach. Hope to return soon!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2021
Property
My family and I had such a wonderful stay at this house. The location could not have been more perfect. Right on the beach and we heard the sounds of the ocean from every single room. The kitchen was massive and stocked with everything you could possibly need. I loved all of the different outdoor spaces. There were four of us, each with our own bedroom, and everyone had their own personal space as well as lots of community space together. We will definitely return to this house.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2021
Property
Great place, really close to the beach. Dont even need shoes to get there! Patio was a bit tight, but still very nice! Everything was clean and had everything we need. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property
This house is in a primo location! 2 houses away from the beach, only a few blocks away from the bay, and right around the corner from Belmont Park and lots of restaurants/bars. We had amazing sunsets each night. I highly recommend this house if location is high on your list of needs.
View Property: Ocean Mist
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
All good...thanks
Property
See above, please.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property
Cheryls home was perfect for the family. It was so nice being that close to the beach especially for quick trips back to the house for the kiddos. Less than 50 feet to the sand!! It was roomy and had everything you needed to make meals. Cheryl was very communicative and responsive when there were concerns that needed to be mitigated. I would stay there again and highly recommend it. And the outside grill and shower were such a plus!!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property
This place is an absolute steal, fantastic location and view, literally steps from the beach and restaurants. The host is extremely responsive and I would highly recommend staying here.
View Property: Ocean Mist
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2021
Property
Great place for families. We would definitely stay here again. The rental had everything we needed. The location is perfect on the bay.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
Great location, super close to the beach and Belmont park!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2021
Property
Location location location. Was perfect.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Awesome location, close to everything in Mission Beach especially the beach! Great time with the family
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Loved that we were right on the beach. Great location.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Very cool interior, with a nice bathroom and kitchen area. Patio deck was the highlight with unbeatable views of the bay. Easy check in and amazing neighborhood, with many areas to use the beach cruisers via the boardwalk. Would 100% recommend.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2021
Property
A lovely, cozy pad with a great balcony, view and fantastic access to all of Mission Beach.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2020
Property
I lived in Pacific Beach for 5 years and staying at this spot allowed me to see a relaxing part of Mission Beach. I couldnt be happier. So, if youre looking for a peaceful get away, look no more. This is it. This upstairs beach bungalow was great. Close enough to the bars, but also far enough away to get some great sleep with the ocean breeze.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2020
Property
The place was great, newer than expected. Our small family of four were comfortable in the home. It was nice to be able to walk to the ocean; my girls called the beach their "sand-box playground." We cooked breakfasts and dinners almost everyday and the kitchen was well supplied for that. Really liked the many windows throughout the unit which allowed for a nice breeze. Cheryl Ann was prompt and helpful with her communications. We would consider staying here again.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property
Weve stayed in a good amount of rental in the last few years. This one definitely has the best amenities. The kitchen is stocked with great pots and pans and dishes. The house has plenty of towels and sheets. Even the toilet paper quality was on point. We loved that every room has its own exit to a balcony. We will definitely try and stay here again.
View Property: Pacific Elegance
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property
This is an amazing home with spectacular views. Our family of 7 fit perfectly into the bedrooms, living room and kitchen areas. We loved sitting out on the patio for our. breakfast and beverages. The upstairs balcony view, although the same view as downstairs, is much more spectacular. Sitting higher and unobstructed views out to the ocean as well as the boardwalk area. They home suited all our needs except for an outdoor bbq, however that was not an issue as there are many local and walking places to eat. If you have never used Grubhub your first delivery of food is free. We took advantage of that from a local restaurant. Biking, skateboarding, boogie boarding, surfing, body surfing, campfires at the beach roasting marshmallows all right from the home and its surrounding areas. Park the car and never see them again until the vacation is over. The 2 car garage surprisingly fit my Ford Expedition EL, Ford Explorer and room for 6 bikes. It was tight but it fit. Impressive! Home could use a few fixes, nothing that ruined or would ruin anyone stay. The living room window was foggy but Cheryl made us well aware before even renting the home. Cheryl is on top of it and are getting things fixed. Speaking of Cheryl, she is fantastic, quick to respond, full of information and has a great sense of humor. Our family had a blast and we look forward to staying again in this home. Hopefully sooner rather than later. Thank You Cheryl for helping our family make life long memories.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property
The Bayside Bungalow is AMAZING!!! Communication with Cheryl Ann was quick & attentive. I would happily live here forever!!! So comfortable. Everything you need to cook a great meal, as we did every day! Plenty of space & the BEST Patio!!! So wonderful waking up to the sunrise, if you leave the curtain open, which we did every night! Great parking, if you choose to have a car. The bikes are a major bonus!!!! Steps to the Bay & a quick walk to watch the Sunset (A MUST!!!) Thank You Cheryl Ann for a Fabulous stay!!!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property
Pictures dont even do the place justice! Super close walk to the beach and numerous restaurants! Outside deck was wonderful! Great place to stay!
View Property: Pacific Elegance
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property
We had a great time. Unit was fantastic and in a great location.
View Property: Pacific Elegance
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed our visit! The layout was great for my family of five, plus my in-laws and my mom.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2020
Property
What a wonderful place! The view is awesome....everything is comfortable, clean, available and easy. We stayed 4 days in Feb and were very happy here. Everything is clean, provided, comfy (bed) and documented. The deck is huge with lots of great chairs. View is terrific. Tues Thurs volleyball guys were fun to watch! Beach - both bay and Pacific are within easy walking distance. No problems at all...excellent communications, just really a nice stay. Thanks so much!!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
This location is perfect if you want to be on the beach but dont want to be amongst the hubbub of the crowds. The ocean is only two blocks away but the bay is right out your window. We watched beach volleyball from the relaxation of our deck. We would recommend this place to any couple.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow