Guest Reviews

Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
My wife and I have been working/renting with the Pacific Sunset Group for years, They are top notch and make the renting experience seamless. The are always friendly, professional, responsive and nice. They take pride in making sure their guests are happy and taken care of. My beautiful wife and I appreciate all they have done for us to make our vacations so wonderful. Thank you.
Property
Jeannie and I love the Bayside Bungalow. It's a small 1 bedroom upstairs unit right on the bay. Great views and very relaxing. When my darling wife and I stay there we find it hard to want to leave the condo and do other things. Thank you.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property
We stayed for a full week with a family of 6. We have little kids and they loved this place, walking to the beach on either side was easy with the kids and gave them great spaces to play. This place is beautiful, actually a lot nicer than it looks in the pictures, which was a surprise. Everything was extremely clean. You are right at the bay side of the beach and the ocean side is also just a short walk. There's a really fun playground within walking distance. It's a busy area during the day with a lot of pedestrians but is very quiet at night. The roads are extremely narrow, as is the garage. We have a large SUV and we did fit it in the garage but you would want to be really good at getting your vehicle into narrow spaces. The back porch is really beautiful and we did see fireworks at Sea World every night with a perfect view. There are beach towels there and a few extra blankets. All you would need in terms of dishes is there, including tupperware and some storage bags, etc. Otherwise you need to bring everything else you would need. There is a washer/dryer there and they are not coin operated or anything. We found traffic to be really intense trying to get in and out of the peninsula so we tried to limit our trips, the store is close by in terms of miles but a long drive because of traffic so you may want to arrive with what food you want if you don't want to spend the time driving out and in over and over. We did not have any issues that we needed to contact the host about, but they were still responsive to any questions we had. The beds are quite comfortable, even the bunk beds had really high quality mattresses.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property
Location, location, location. Great spot we will be back again.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
Property
What an amazing week we had!! Comfortable beds, great deck and plenty of room for our family. The location is incredible and the bay is so family friendly! Having a garage and private driveway in Mission Beach is a huge plus!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property
Great location near Belmont Park.
View Property: Ocean Mist II
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property Manager
Cheryl was wonderful and very good in communicating and updating us with information.
Property
Our family enjoyed the entire week a The Baybreeze! The home accommodated a family of 7 easily. The furnishing and kitchen set up were top notch. The view is priceless!
View Property: The Baybreeze
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very accommodating!
Property
Can't wait to stay again!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: May 28, 2021
Property
Absolutely gorgeous home in a superb location! Walk off the deck right onto the beach. The bay is calming and the sand so soft, perfect for taking the kids. 2 small blocks to the ocean side, and none of the beaches were crowded in this area because it's away from the main parking. The house was light and breezy and welcoming, beds comfortable. We cooked nearly all our meals in the kitchen, and if you're planning to do the same, just know that there are really no spices or anything in the cupboards. Recommend bringing some of your own beach towels to supplement the handful at the house. We had an incredible time and LOVED coming home to this beautiful house every evening, and we even could watch the fireworks over Sea World from the living room at night! If you're looking for the perfect beach house for a larger group, I highly recommend this one!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2021
Property Manager
Jay jay answered our calls on connecting the TV and needed a lighter for fireplace and came quickly to bring us one.
Property
Was a wonderful location on the beach at Mission Bay. So quiet and relaxing! Felt like home, stayed around and made most of our meals! Ralph's, Sprouts and Trader Joes easy to get to. Plus Capri and Sara's at end of block for Mexican, sandwiches and pizza, if didn't want to cook. A plus 10 vacation!!!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
Property Manager
Cheryl Ann is the only person we have worked with, and she is a great representative, she always has helped us whenever a need has arrived.
Property
This property is beautiful inside and outside, its in a perfect location. Our family meets here every year and this year twice. We love the location. Its always very clean. The bedrooms are spaced out so everyone has privacy. We cook several meals during our stay, the kitchen is fully equipped for cooking and accommodating big meals.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2021
Property Manager
This home is the perfect beach home for two families! We very much enjoyed the home and the views. The convenience of being on the beach was a game changer for us. Would love to stay again.
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2021
Property
Clean, beautiful house in a quieter area near all the action and a quieter beach. Hope to return soon!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2021
Property
My family and I had such a wonderful stay at this house. The location could not have been more perfect. Right on the beach and we heard the sounds of the ocean from every single room. The kitchen was massive and stocked with everything you could possibly need. I loved all of the different outdoor spaces. There were four of us, each with our own bedroom, and everyone had their own personal space as well as lots of community space together. We will definitely return to this house.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2021
Property
Great place, really close to the beach. Dont even need shoes to get there! Patio was a bit tight, but still very nice! Everything was clean and had everything we need. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property
This house is in a primo location! 2 houses away from the beach, only a few blocks away from the bay, and right around the corner from Belmont Park and lots of restaurants/bars. We had amazing sunsets each night. I highly recommend this house if location is high on your list of needs.
View Property: Ocean Mist
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
All good...thanks
Property
See above, please.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2021
Property
Cheryls home was perfect for the family. It was so nice being that close to the beach especially for quick trips back to the house for the kiddos. Less than 50 feet to the sand!! It was roomy and had everything you needed to make meals. Cheryl was very communicative and responsive when there were concerns that needed to be mitigated. I would stay there again and highly recommend it. And the outside grill and shower were such a plus!!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property
This place is an absolute steal, fantastic location and view, literally steps from the beach and restaurants. The host is extremely responsive and I would highly recommend staying here.
View Property: Ocean Mist
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2021
Property
Great place for families. We would definitely stay here again. The rental had everything we needed. The location is perfect on the bay.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
Great location, super close to the beach and Belmont park!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2021
Property
Location location location. Was perfect.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Awesome location, close to everything in Mission Beach especially the beach! Great time with the family
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Loved that we were right on the beach. Great location.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Very cool interior, with a nice bathroom and kitchen area. Patio deck was the highlight with unbeatable views of the bay. Easy check in and amazing neighborhood, with many areas to use the beach cruisers via the boardwalk. Would 100% recommend.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2021
Property
A lovely, cozy pad with a great balcony, view and fantastic access to all of Mission Beach.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow