Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 30, 2022
Property Manager
This property was amazing. Exactly as described. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The balcony alone earned the property a 5 star rating. I will book this property again in the future.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property Manager
best of all worlds. great spot.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property Manager
Great place right on the beach with a view of the ocean from almost every room. Lots to do near-by, and a very comfortable place to stay. 7 of us stayed and had plenty of room!
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property Manager
great location!
View Property: Ocean Mist III
Reviewed: May 19, 2022
Property Manager
Great place to stay for a family. We loved our stay. And to have a house in California with A/C is a rare luxury. We would stay here again
View Property: Ocean Mist III
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
Property Manager
This is a great house with a great location. Its a little dated, but the location and size outweigh that. It is literally right across from the beach and is perfectly situated to either enjoy the liveliness of Mission Beach and Pacific Beach or just quietly relax and enjoy the ocean. It is also a great location to enjoy Mission Bay. And so close to so many of San Diegos wonderful experiences. My family of 6 enjoyed the location, size, and quiet. We will be back.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
Property Manager
A wonderful, clean property with a great bayfront location. Just a short walk to a small market and takeout Mexican food and pizza - great for lunch! Kitchen was well stocked with nice quality cookware and a gas cooktop. Large exterior deck overlooking the bay. The Pacific Ocean is just a few blocks west. Ideal for long walks and beach fun. A short drive to downtown San Diego, the zoo, La Jolla and more. We enjoyed our week at Baybreeze.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property Manager
The Bayside Bungalow is perfectly located in Mission Beach. Its close to everything but far enough to avoid the noise and crowds. It was perfectly situated for our family of 4, with a 2 and 5 year old. The harbor beach is right outside the door. The kids could play without the concern of waves. There were also no crowds making it feel like a private beach. In the evenings we would walk less then 5 mins to watch the sunset over the ocean. There is also an amazing hole in the wall Mexican restaurant right around the corner as well as a coffee shop and market with everything you may need. As for the bayside Bungalow itself, its cute and has all the basic amenities. The bed was super comfortable and the sleeper was descent. It is small but has enough room for us since we spent very little time inside. The deck is spacious and overlooks the harbor. We did have issues with the stairs with our youngest but with some adjustments we made it work and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property Manager
This is a great house. Beautiful location right on the beach. Easy walk to beautiful beach with sand, local coffee shops (we loved Olive Cafe) and Belmont Park (10-15 min walk). Highly recommend!
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: May 7, 2022
Property Manager
Listing exactly as described; great location, excellent space and convenient to everything you need in PB! We look forward to future stays!!
View Property: Pacific Crystal View
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2022
Property Manager
Great location. Beautiful place.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
Perfect location! Lovely home! We will be back!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
Great host!!!
View Property: Ocean Mist III
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Property Manager
Great location! So close to the beach, Belmont and parks. Kids loved it. Nice condos with balconies, lots of room.
View Property: Ocean Mist III
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2022
Property Manager
Everything was absolutely wonderful. 9 ladies stayed in the house/bungalow. We were all very comfortable. The space is spectacular, plenty of room for everyone! Well stocked kitchen, bathroom, cleaning supplies. Excellent communication before, during, and after the stay. No issues, no complaints. Beautifully decorated and of course fantastic location. We were all very impressed.. unanimously voted best beach house & weekend out of our annual 6 years in that area. Thank you!!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Great location and views! The sound of the waves at night will help you sleep like a baby! It was wonderful walking the beach every morning. Perfect way to start our day. Condo is fully updated. Lobby and common areas are not. Finding the lockbox seemed a little confusing but it was more that we came in late at night and had never stayed where they had so many lockboxes. Cheryl was a great host with excellent communication.
View Property: Pacific Crystal View
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
I'm not going to lie, I'm kinda a snobby traveler and I fell in love as soon as we walked in this house. I traveled with my 3 kids, mom and niece. They had all the freedom to walk the bay, and if they wanted to play in the waves they walked the short 2 blocks behind us to do so. The boardwalk takes you to Belmont Park where you can ride rides and play games. We ate dinner at cannonball with a beautiful sunset. The house view from inside were the best. Having an attached garage is an extra bonus!! Check the cupboards after arriving. We had plenty of paper plates, paper towels and cups provided so the ones we bought we left behind for the next family. My only complaint is i didnt stay long enough. My kids are already asking if we can stay again this summer and we justt left today. Thank you for sharing your house
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2022
Property Manager
This charming Bayside Bungalow Mission Beach apartment was everything we expected and more! Though we did not cook or grill, the kitchen was so well equipped that we wish had time to do so. The sofa bed was more comfortable than many. We anticipated arriving very late so the cleaners had the sofa bed ready in advance. The huge balcony was the perfect spot to watch the sun rise and also for viewing the nightly SeaWorld fireworks! We used the two bikes instead of renting a car. Bike locks were provided. When there was a minor issue that popped up, it was quickly resolved. The location was outstanding!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2022
Property Manager
We had a wonderful family vacation here. Lovely home in a fantastic location.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2022
Property Manager
Cheryl is more than accommodating and open communication. The place was clean and ready for us. Thank you!
View Property: Ocean Mist III
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2022
Property Manager
Spent a week here with our two kids (10 & 7) for spring break. Totally family friendly location. Couldnt believe how lucky we were to spend the week on the actual beach and falling asleep to the sound of the waves at night. Great condo, as described, and prompt responses when we needed them. Needed a little help checking in and out.
View Property: Pacific Crystal View
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property Manager
Great location!
View Property: Ocean Mist
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property Manager
Great location, great unit, great communication! One of the best locations in Mission Beach and great experience with the owners. Thanks for a great stay!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Property Manager
This is a quiet, well situated, light filled, cozy place that is ideal for a couple looking to explore Mission Beach & PB. Located on the Bay side on the lower end of Mission Beach, it is both quiet and close to more activities (if that suits your fancy). The house has a very well equipped kitchen and the deck on the Bay side is terrific for sun bathing, outdoor dining or BBQ's. The neighborhood has a great Convenience Market, a liquor store and several nice places to eat. For local color you can grab a drink at Pennants or the Beachcomber. The garage parking spot is a huge amenity and we loved that the host provided beach towels, beach chairs and a couple of bikes to use. We felt like we were staying at a good friends home. We would love to come back.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2022
Property Manager
Cheryl was very communicative. The place was lovely and the location is phenomenal, way better than the ocean-side. She went above and beyond to make our stay great.
View Property: The Baybreeze