Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Very cool interior, with a nice bathroom and kitchen area. Patio deck was the highlight with unbeatable views of the bay. Easy check in and amazing neighborhood, with many areas to use the beach cruisers via the boardwalk. Would 100% recommend.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Loved that we were right on the beach. Great location.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
Awesome location, close to everything in Mission Beach especially the beach! Great time with the family
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2021
Property
A lovely, cozy pad with a great balcony, view and fantastic access to all of Mission Beach.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2020
Property
I lived in Pacific Beach for 5 years and staying at this spot allowed me to see a relaxing part of Mission Beach. I couldnt be happier. So, if youre looking for a peaceful get away, look no more. This is it. This upstairs beach bungalow was great. Close enough to the bars, but also far enough away to get some great sleep with the ocean breeze.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2020
Property
The place was great, newer than expected. Our small family of four were comfortable in the home. It was nice to be able to walk to the ocean; my girls called the beach their "sand-box playground." We cooked breakfasts and dinners almost everyday and the kitchen was well supplied for that. Really liked the many windows throughout the unit which allowed for a nice breeze. Cheryl Ann was prompt and helpful with her communications. We would consider staying here again.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property
Weve stayed in a good amount of rental in the last few years. This one definitely has the best amenities. The kitchen is stocked with great pots and pans and dishes. The house has plenty of towels and sheets. Even the toilet paper quality was on point. We loved that every room has its own exit to a balcony. We will definitely try and stay here again.
View Property: Pacific Elegance
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property
This is an amazing home with spectacular views. Our family of 7 fit perfectly into the bedrooms, living room and kitchen areas. We loved sitting out on the patio for our. breakfast and beverages. The upstairs balcony view, although the same view as downstairs, is much more spectacular. Sitting higher and unobstructed views out to the ocean as well as the boardwalk area. They home suited all our needs except for an outdoor bbq, however that was not an issue as there are many local and walking places to eat. If you have never used Grubhub your first delivery of food is free. We took advantage of that from a local restaurant. Biking, skateboarding, boogie boarding, surfing, body surfing, campfires at the beach roasting marshmallows all right from the home and its surrounding areas. Park the car and never see them again until the vacation is over. The 2 car garage surprisingly fit my Ford Expedition EL, Ford Explorer and room for 6 bikes. It was tight but it fit. Impressive! Home could use a few fixes, nothing that ruined or would ruin anyone stay. The living room window was foggy but Cheryl made us well aware before even renting the home. Cheryl is on top of it and are getting things fixed. Speaking of Cheryl, she is fantastic, quick to respond, full of information and has a great sense of humor. Our family had a blast and we look forward to staying again in this home. Hopefully sooner rather than later. Thank You Cheryl for helping our family make life long memories.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property
The Bayside Bungalow is AMAZING!!! Communication with Cheryl Ann was quick & attentive. I would happily live here forever!!! So comfortable. Everything you need to cook a great meal, as we did every day! Plenty of space & the BEST Patio!!! So wonderful waking up to the sunrise, if you leave the curtain open, which we did every night! Great parking, if you choose to have a car. The bikes are a major bonus!!!! Steps to the Bay & a quick walk to watch the Sunset (A MUST!!!) Thank You Cheryl Ann for a Fabulous stay!!!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property
Pictures dont even do the place justice! Super close walk to the beach and numerous restaurants! Outside deck was wonderful! Great place to stay!
View Property: Pacific Elegance
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property
We had a great time. Unit was fantastic and in a great location.
View Property: Pacific Elegance
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed our visit! The layout was great for my family of five, plus my in-laws and my mom.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2020
Property
What a wonderful place! The view is awesome....everything is comfortable, clean, available and easy. We stayed 4 days in Feb and were very happy here. Everything is clean, provided, comfy (bed) and documented. The deck is huge with lots of great chairs. View is terrific. Tues Thurs volleyball guys were fun to watch! Beach - both bay and Pacific are within easy walking distance. No problems at all...excellent communications, just really a nice stay. Thanks so much!!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
This location is perfect if you want to be on the beach but dont want to be amongst the hubbub of the crowds. The ocean is only two blocks away but the bay is right out your window. We watched beach volleyball from the relaxation of our deck. We would recommend this place to any couple.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2020
Property
This is a lovely second story unit located in the South Mission Bay district. The highlight of the unit is the large deck that gives a wonderful East looking view of the beach and bay. It is a v short walk to the Pacific Ocean beach with easy access to the wonderful sidewalks that are everywhere. We utilized the bikes included in the unit for biking around the area. The California-Mexican decor was very cute and the unit did not feel like a "rental". Well equipped kitchen was a plus with great appliances. The unit does have a sunken living room which includes several stairs within the unit to be aware of. The only slight negative to be aware of is that this general location is near the path of airplanes leaving the SD airport which is a little bit of noise issue but manageable.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
The place was great. Really close to the beach two steps from the board walk low key neighborhood. We had a great stay The host was great responding when we had questions.
View Property: Ocean Mist II