Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
I'm not going to lie, I'm kinda a snobby traveler and I fell in love as soon as we walked in this house. I traveled with my 3 kids, mom and niece. They had all the freedom to walk the bay, and if they wanted to play in the waves they walked the short 2 blocks behind us to do so. The boardwalk takes you to Belmont Park where you can ride rides and play games. We ate dinner at cannonball with a beautiful sunset. The house view from inside were the best. Having an attached garage is an extra bonus!! Check the cupboards after arriving. We had plenty of paper plates, paper towels and cups provided so the ones we bought we left behind for the next family. My only complaint is i didnt stay long enough. My kids are already asking if we can stay again this summer and we justt left today. Thank you for sharing your house
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2022
Property Manager
We had a wonderful family vacation here. Lovely home in a fantastic location.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2022
Property Manager
This charming Bayside Bungalow Mission Beach apartment was everything we expected and more! Though we did not cook or grill, the kitchen was so well equipped that we wish had time to do so. The sofa bed was more comfortable than many. We anticipated arriving very late so the cleaners had the sofa bed ready in advance. The huge balcony was the perfect spot to watch the sun rise and also for viewing the nightly SeaWorld fireworks! We used the two bikes instead of renting a car. Bike locks were provided. When there was a minor issue that popped up, it was quickly resolved. The location was outstanding!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2022
Property Manager
Cheryl is more than accommodating and open communication. The place was clean and ready for us. Thank you!
View Property: Ocean Mist III
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2022
Property Manager
Spent a week here with our two kids (10 & 7) for spring break. Totally family friendly location. Couldnt believe how lucky we were to spend the week on the actual beach and falling asleep to the sound of the waves at night. Great condo, as described, and prompt responses when we needed them. Needed a little help checking in and out.
View Property: Pacific Crystal View
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property Manager
Great location, great unit, great communication! One of the best locations in Mission Beach and great experience with the owners. Thanks for a great stay!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property Manager
Great location!
View Property: Ocean Mist
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Property Manager
This is a quiet, well situated, light filled, cozy place that is ideal for a couple looking to explore Mission Beach & PB. Located on the Bay side on the lower end of Mission Beach, it is both quiet and close to more activities (if that suits your fancy). The house has a very well equipped kitchen and the deck on the Bay side is terrific for sun bathing, outdoor dining or BBQ's. The neighborhood has a great Convenience Market, a liquor store and several nice places to eat. For local color you can grab a drink at Pennants or the Beachcomber. The garage parking spot is a huge amenity and we loved that the host provided beach towels, beach chairs and a couple of bikes to use. We felt like we were staying at a good friends home. We would love to come back.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2022
Property Manager
Cheryl was very communicative. The place was lovely and the location is phenomenal, way better than the ocean-side. She went above and beyond to make our stay great.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent location, house fit all of our needs.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2022
Property Manager
Great location, no shampoo or conditioner though so keep that in mind prior to arriving. They were nice enough to let us check in early which was really nice! The airbnb is really beautiful, better than the photos posted!!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
Property Manager
We had an absolutely amazing time staying here. The location couldnt have been better. The bay side beach was perfect for our five year old to play in the water and dig in the sand. Having that literally right out our door couldnt have been better. And then two blocks in the other direction was the ocean side beach! The south end of Mission Beach was quieter and much more low key than further north - perfectly fitting our style. The house itself was adorable and super clean and comfortable. The deck overlooking the bay was incredible. We would definitely stay again!!!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
Property Manager
Location location location! This place is such a gem having such variety of activities in close proximity. The beach was visible from the balcony; it was so peaceful to start the morning with a cup of coffee and hear the sound of the ocean. My group collectively agreed that we would absolutely choose to stay here again.
View Property: Ocean Mist
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
Super friendly, responsive and accommodating.
Property
It was the perfect location, clean and comfy.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
Comfortable, welcoming property. Quiet and well positioned near local attractions. We especially enjoyed mornings on the patio watching the neighborhood "wake up" with joggers, dog walkers, bicyclers, and beach goers passing by. Great coffees and breakfast sandwiches at local market just around the corner. There was a maintenance issue we discovered at 7 p.m. that we thought shouldn't wait until morning. The maintenance men arrived within a half hour. We would stay here again and recommend it to family friends.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
Great location, close to lots of food and shopping. Plenty of space for our family of 7.
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Kent, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2022
Property Manager
Cherylann was great to work with.
Property
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022
Property Manager
It is the perfect location and having 4 bedrooms and 3 baths is amazing.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2022
Property Manager
This place is GREAT! Central, on the beach, clean, spacious and all you need. Great spotwould highly recommend.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2022
Property Manager
Great quite location. Bikes were nice to use. We enjoyed the house.Can not wait to be back next year.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2022
Property Manager
Perfect location ! Beachfront- great for our family of 6
View Property: The Sea Star
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
Cheryl Ann is always helpful and pleasant to work with on any issues that arise during our stay. The management is great to work with and always accommodating.
Property
We hope to return.Our family has celebrated Christmas at the Sea Star for the last 5 years. Its very clean and well furnished. We love the location.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
Perfect location and home for our family. So conveniently located to the beach, short walking distance to food, stores and amusement park. So close to pizza and great Mexican, no need for delivery service! Neighborhood was quiet and easily accessible. The lower level bedroom was perfect for our teens to have their own space. All beds were comfy and we all 6 of us slept well. We would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property Manager
Would give this property 6 stars if I could. Stayed Thanksgiving week with my sister's family (4 adults and 3 boys ages 12, 15 & 16). House is every bit as beautiful as pictured online. The view from the front window of the Pacific Ocean when you walk into the home is spectacular. Bedroom & beds were perfect for our group; everyone had their own bed and ample space for belongings. My husband and I were fortunate to sleep in the master suite overlooking the ocean. Went to sleep every night to the sound of waves. Awesome. Convenient proximity to the beach and area attractions. Kids & adults could go back and forth to the beach & house without having to pack a car; so important when traveling with teens! Watched multiple beautiful sunsets while enjoying cocktails on the deck. Home and kitchen perfectly equipped. Plenty of beach chairs and toys. We were easily able to warm up a Thanksgiving meal purchased at a local grocery store in the well equipped kitchen. Would absolutely return!
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Property Manager
My experience working with the team was fantastic. Before I ever had to ask any questions or have any need, the information was provided to me well in advance. This made the process basically stress free.
Property
I LOVE this property, and literally wish I could live in it full time. My family and friends did too, we all were making plans about how soon we could come back. Although I am a local, this was probably one of the best staycations I have ever had. I loved that there was a garage for parking plus the one car driveway, this helped with visitors big time. The spacious deck allowed me to set up my paddle board and beach items to be easily used during the stay. The house itself is well insulated (this matters when close to the water) and when houses are so close together. We didn't have any issues with noise at all. The house has an open floor plan with decor and design that is modern, airy and bright. All electronics worked! There are so many ways to enjoy the property. We played games on the beach every day, paddle boarded, took loooong walks, ate on the deck and hung out at night in the bars that are walking distance. Can't wait to stay again! Thanks so much PSG!