Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent location, house fit all of our needs.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2022
Property Manager
Great location, no shampoo or conditioner though so keep that in mind prior to arriving. They were nice enough to let us check in early which was really nice! The airbnb is really beautiful, better than the photos posted!!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
Property Manager
Location location location! This place is such a gem having such variety of activities in close proximity. The beach was visible from the balcony; it was so peaceful to start the morning with a cup of coffee and hear the sound of the ocean. My group collectively agreed that we would absolutely choose to stay here again.
View Property: Ocean Mist
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
Property Manager
We had an absolutely amazing time staying here. The location couldnt have been better. The bay side beach was perfect for our five year old to play in the water and dig in the sand. Having that literally right out our door couldnt have been better. And then two blocks in the other direction was the ocean side beach! The south end of Mission Beach was quieter and much more low key than further north - perfectly fitting our style. The house itself was adorable and super clean and comfortable. The deck overlooking the bay was incredible. We would definitely stay again!!!
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
Super friendly, responsive and accommodating.
Property
It was the perfect location, clean and comfy.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
Great location, close to lots of food and shopping. Plenty of space for our family of 7.
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
Comfortable, welcoming property. Quiet and well positioned near local attractions. We especially enjoyed mornings on the patio watching the neighborhood "wake up" with joggers, dog walkers, bicyclers, and beach goers passing by. Great coffees and breakfast sandwiches at local market just around the corner. There was a maintenance issue we discovered at 7 p.m. that we thought shouldn't wait until morning. The maintenance men arrived within a half hour. We would stay here again and recommend it to family friends.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Kent, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2022
Property Manager
Cherylann was great to work with.
Property
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022
Property Manager
It is the perfect location and having 4 bedrooms and 3 baths is amazing.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2022
Property Manager
This place is GREAT! Central, on the beach, clean, spacious and all you need. Great spotwould highly recommend.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2022
Property Manager
Great quite location. Bikes were nice to use. We enjoyed the house.Can not wait to be back next year.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2022
Property Manager
Perfect location ! Beachfront- great for our family of 6
View Property: The Sea Star
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
Cheryl Ann is always helpful and pleasant to work with on any issues that arise during our stay. The management is great to work with and always accommodating.
Property
We hope to return.Our family has celebrated Christmas at the Sea Star for the last 5 years. Its very clean and well furnished. We love the location.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
Perfect location and home for our family. So conveniently located to the beach, short walking distance to food, stores and amusement park. So close to pizza and great Mexican, no need for delivery service! Neighborhood was quiet and easily accessible. The lower level bedroom was perfect for our teens to have their own space. All beds were comfy and we all 6 of us slept well. We would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Ocean Mist II
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property Manager
Would give this property 6 stars if I could. Stayed Thanksgiving week with my sister's family (4 adults and 3 boys ages 12, 15 & 16). House is every bit as beautiful as pictured online. The view from the front window of the Pacific Ocean when you walk into the home is spectacular. Bedroom & beds were perfect for our group; everyone had their own bed and ample space for belongings. My husband and I were fortunate to sleep in the master suite overlooking the ocean. Went to sleep every night to the sound of waves. Awesome. Convenient proximity to the beach and area attractions. Kids & adults could go back and forth to the beach & house without having to pack a car; so important when traveling with teens! Watched multiple beautiful sunsets while enjoying cocktails on the deck. Home and kitchen perfectly equipped. Plenty of beach chairs and toys. We were easily able to warm up a Thanksgiving meal purchased at a local grocery store in the well equipped kitchen. Would absolutely return!
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Property Manager
My experience working with the team was fantastic. Before I ever had to ask any questions or have any need, the information was provided to me well in advance. This made the process basically stress free.
Property
I LOVE this property, and literally wish I could live in it full time. My family and friends did too, we all were making plans about how soon we could come back. Although I am a local, this was probably one of the best staycations I have ever had. I loved that there was a garage for parking plus the one car driveway, this helped with visitors big time. The spacious deck allowed me to set up my paddle board and beach items to be easily used during the stay. The house itself is well insulated (this matters when close to the water) and when houses are so close together. We didn't have any issues with noise at all. The house has an open floor plan with decor and design that is modern, airy and bright. All electronics worked! There are so many ways to enjoy the property. We played games on the beach every day, paddle boarded, took loooong walks, ate on the deck and hung out at night in the bars that are walking distance. Can't wait to stay again! Thanks so much PSG!
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021
Property Manager
Terrific.
Property
Very impressed with the entire property.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Clemmons, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and attentive staff. They resolved our issue with TVs really fast.
Property
We had a very nice stay. The house was beautiful, roomy and clean. We were right on the bay and it was very enjoyable for our young grandchildren to play and swim on the beach without large waves knocking them down and such. We also had a great view of the nightly fireworks from Sea World.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021
Property Manager
My wife and I have been working/renting with the Pacific Sunset Group for years, They are top notch and make the renting experience seamless. The are always friendly, professional, responsive and nice. They take pride in making sure their guests are happy and taken care of. My beautiful wife and I appreciate all they have done for us to make our vacations so wonderful. Thank you.
Property
Jeannie and I love the Bayside Bungalow. It's a small 1 bedroom upstairs unit right on the bay. Great views and very relaxing. When my darling wife and I stay there we find it hard to want to leave the condo and do other things. Thank you.
View Property: The Bayside Bungalow
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property
We stayed for a full week with a family of 6. We have little kids and they loved this place, walking to the beach on either side was easy with the kids and gave them great spaces to play. This place is beautiful, actually a lot nicer than it looks in the pictures, which was a surprise. Everything was extremely clean. You are right at the bay side of the beach and the ocean side is also just a short walk. There's a really fun playground within walking distance. It's a busy area during the day with a lot of pedestrians but is very quiet at night. The roads are extremely narrow, as is the garage. We have a large SUV and we did fit it in the garage but you would want to be really good at getting your vehicle into narrow spaces. The back porch is really beautiful and we did see fireworks at Sea World every night with a perfect view. There are beach towels there and a few extra blankets. All you would need in terms of dishes is there, including tupperware and some storage bags, etc. Otherwise you need to bring everything else you would need. There is a washer/dryer there and they are not coin operated or anything. We found traffic to be really intense trying to get in and out of the peninsula so we tried to limit our trips, the store is close by in terms of miles but a long drive because of traffic so you may want to arrive with what food you want if you don't want to spend the time driving out and in over and over. We did not have any issues that we needed to contact the host about, but they were still responsive to any questions we had. The beds are quite comfortable, even the bunk beds had really high quality mattresses.
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property
Location, location, location. Great spot we will be back again.
View Property: The Sea Star
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
Property
What an amazing week we had!! Comfortable beds, great deck and plenty of room for our family. The location is incredible and the bay is so family friendly! Having a garage and private driveway in Mission Beach is a huge plus!
View Property: The Baybreeze
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property
Great location near Belmont Park.
View Property: Ocean Mist II
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property Manager
Cheryl was wonderful and very good in communicating and updating us with information.
Property
Our family enjoyed the entire week a The Baybreeze! The home accommodated a family of 7 easily. The furnishing and kitchen set up were top notch. The view is priceless!
View Property: The Baybreeze
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very accommodating!
Property
Can't wait to stay again!
View Property: The Baybreeze